!

COVID-19 Response 

Access our COVID-19 Response homepage, with more information and resources during the COVID-19 pandemic, including what to do if you’re experiencing symptoms.

Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences

Deep Learning

Master
Content

The following Quantitative and Computational Biosciences faculty have research interests in deep learning. Please review the faculty members below for further details concerning their specific research in deep learning.

Content
QCB Research Interests

Laboratory and Research

Other Research Interests

Department/Affiliated Institution

Contact Information

Chonghui Cheng

Bioinformatics, Cancer Informatics, Data Science, Genome and Epigenome Informatics, Systems Biology and Precision Medicine

Department of Molecular and Cellular Biology

 

Baylor College of Medicine

chonghui.cheng@bcm.edu

(713) 798-1056

Marek Kimmel

Computational Biology, Data Science, Bioinformatics

Department of Statistics

Rice University

kimmel@rice.edu

(713) 348-5255

Olivier Lichtarge

Computational Biology, Data Science, Bioinformatics, Cancer Informatics, Genome and Epigenome Informatics, Drug Discovery and Chemical Biology, Systems Biology and Precision Medicine, Text Mining and Medical Informatics, Cognitive computing towards multi-scale data integration and rational design of multi-drug therapies

Department of Molecular and Human Genetics

Baylor College of Medicine

lichtarge@bcm.edu

(713) 798-5646

Steven J. Ludtke

Structural Biology, Computational Biology, Data Science

Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology

Baylor College of Medicine

sludtke@bcm.edu

(713) 798-9020

Ankit B. Patel

Computational Biology, Data Science, Bioinformatics, Computational Neuroscience, Computational Biophysics

Department of Neuroscience

Baylor College of Medicine

ankit.patel@bcm.edu

(713) 798-3674

David Ress

Computational Biology, Computational Neuroscience, Imaging and Image Analysis

Baylor College of Medicine

ress@bcm.edu

(713) 798-3973

Andreas Savas Tolias

Computational Biology, Bioinformatics, Computational Neuroscience, Computational Biophysics

Department of Neuroscience

Baylor College of Medicine

astolias@bcm.edu

(713) 798-4071