School of Medicine

Student Senate


The Student Senate of the School of Medicine is the official representative body of all medical students at Baylor College of Medicine. The Student Senate is a confederation of two co-chairs, two co-vice chairs, officers of every class, PRN coordinators, and Squad representatives. Any and all medical students are welcome to participate in every Senate activity.

The Senate co-chairs, who are both MS4 students, are the official representatives of the Student Senate to the faculty, administration, and wider BCM community. The co-chairs coordinate but do not direct student activities. They facilitate communication among various student groups and encourage cooperation with faculty and administrators.

The Senate co-vice chairs (MS3s) act in the chairs’ absence and perform duties as assigned in the Student Senate Constitution.

Each medical school class is organized within the Senate to serve as a means of presenting class needs and opinions to the administration, faculty, and the Senate. A class president, vice president, treasurer and class programming chair will be selected in elections coordinated by the Senate vice chair. A dean in the Office of Student Affairs may determine if a student may not run for or hold a position in the Senate, a class, a Squad, or on any committee of the College.


2020-2021 Officers


Student Senate Representatives


Peer Resource Network (PRN) Coordinators

4th-Year 3rd-Year 2nd-Year
Courtney Sullivan Ashley Pollicelli David McDonald

Progress Notes


Follow the journeys of your colleagues on Progress Notes where Baylor medical students share their stories from the clinics.