Center for Space Medicine

Scientific Advisory Board


Scientific Advisory Board Membership


Lisa Suennen, M.A.
Venture Valkyrie

Imran Alibhai, Ph.D.
Tvardi Therapeutics, Inc.

Susan Alpert, M.D., Ph.D.
SFA Consulting, LLC

Cady Coleman, Ph.D.
NASA astronaut (retired), Global Explorer in Residence at Arizona State University and Research Affiliate at the MIT Media Lab

Asha S. Collins, Ph.D.
DNAnexus, Inc. 

Catherine M. Davis-Takacs, Ph.D. 
Department of Pharmacology and Molecular Therapeutics, Uniformed Services University of the Health Sciences

Seth Feuerstein, M.D., J.D. 
Yale University Center for Biomedical and Interventional Technology

Armen Kherlopian, Ph.D.
BAJ Accelerator

Manish Kothari, Ph.D.
SRI International

Daniel Lowenstein, M.D.
University of California San Francisco

Ted Smith, Ph.D.
University of Louisville School of Medicine

Annette L. Sobel, M.D., M.S.
Texas Tech University

Nicole Stott, M.S.
NASA astronaut (retired), Founding Director, Space for Art Foundation

Matthew Wagoner, Ph.D.
Takeda Pharmaceuticals

Brian Zambrowicz, Ph.D.
Regeneron Pharmaceuticals