Department of Molecular and Cellular Biology

Molecular and Cellular Biology Research Faculty

Master
Terms

Igor Bado, Ph.D.

Item Definition

Instructor
Cancer Metastasis
Email: bado@bcm.edu
Affiliated Lab: Xiang Zhang Lab

Wen

Item Term
Wen Bu, M.D., Ph.D.

Item Definition

Instructor
Generating breast cancer rodent models through virus vector-mediated oncogene delivery or somatic gene editing. Cell of origin of breast cancer
Email: wbu@bcm.edu
Affiliated Lab: Yi Li Lab

Robert Cabrera, Ph.D.

Item Definition

Associate Professor 
Etiology of congenital malformations and embryonal tumors
Email: Robert.Cabrera@bcm.edu
Affiliated Lab: Richard Finnell Lab

Cristian Coarfa, Ph.D.

Item Definition

Associate Professor
Achieving biological insight via integrative analysis, interpretation, and visualization of large scale multi-omics datasets, and enabling of scientific advancements via collaborative tools and computing platforms
Email: coarfa@bcm.edu

Ruhee Dere, Ph.D.

Item Definition

Assistant Professor
Elucidating the molecular mechanisms involved in regulating primary cilia formation and disassembly
Email: dere@bcm.edu
Affiliated Lab: Cheryl Walker Lab

Jie

Item Term
Jie "JoJo" Gohlke, Ph.D.

Item Definition

Instructor
Cancer metabolism; biomarker development; cancer disparity; prostate cancer
Email: jie.gohlke@bcm.edu
Affiliated Lab: Arun Sreekumar Lab

Sandy Grimm, Ph.D.

Item Definition

Instructor
Progesterone, hormones, mammary gland biology, cell biology, endocrinology, estrogens, histology, steroids, bioinformatics, RNA-Seq
Email: sgrimm@bcm.edu
Affiliated Lab: ACT Core Labs

Guowei Gu, Ph.D.

Item Definition

Instructor
Breast cancer; testicular cancer; endometrium cancer
Email: ggu@bcm.edu
Affiliated Lab: Suzzane Fuqua lab

Prashi Jain, Ph.D.

Item Definition

Instructor
Role of steroid receptor coactivators in T cell biology and their importance in tumor progression/regression
Email: prashi.jain@bcm.edu
Affiliated Faculty: Bert O'Malley, M.D.

Rahul Jangid, Ph.D.

Item Definition

Instructor
Chromatin biology
Email: jangid@bcm.edu
Affiliated Lab: Cheryl Walker Lab