School of Medicine

Chapter Leadership

Master
Heading

Alpha Omega Alpha Leadership - Texas Beta Chapter

Content

Councilor:
Dr. Amy Schutt, M.D.
amy.schutt@bcm.edu

Faculty Executive Committee:
Bindi Naik, M.D. Associate Councilor for Residents and Fellows Bjnaikma@texaschildrens.org
Christina Weng, M.D., MBA Associate Councilor for Research Affairs Christina.weng@bcm.edu
Joseph Kass, M.D., JD Associate Dean for Student Affairs
Lee Poythress, M.D. Assistant Deans for Student Affairs
Andrea Stolar, M.D. Assistant Deans for Student Affairs
Claire Bocchini, M.D.
Andrew Caruso, M.D.
Donald Donovan, M.D.
Sandi Lam, M.D.
James Lomax, M.D.
Martha Mims, M.D., Ph.D.
Tamara Ortiz Perez, M.D.
Eric Silberfein, M.D.
Teri Turner, MD, MPH, MEd

Administrator:
Yvette Pinales
yvette.pinales@bcm.edu

Student AΩA Chairs:
Rohit Gupta 
rohit.gupta@bcm.edu

Ramesh Ghanta
ramesh.ghanta@bcm.edu

Special Projects Chairs: Ziba Colah and Katherine Dong

Tutoring Chairs: Sydney Wendt, Kaelyn Cummins, Bryan Hickner

Pre-Clinical Review Chairs: Alex Alexander and Mary Tillman

Clinical Review Chairs: Karl Lundin, Laura Keenahan

Study Materials Chairs: Fernando Centeno, Brady Slater

Outreach Chair: Miguel Franquiz

Communications and Colloquium Chairs: Cynthia Truong, Warren Chan, Riyad Seervai

COVID Support Communities Chairs: Katherine Naeger, Trevor Jamison, Louisa Liu, Elaine Dong